“For women, shoes are the most important. Good shoes take you good places.” – Seo Min Hyun

January 10, 2013 § Leave a comment

blog shoe pic
A few days before Christmas I went shopping with my mum, I was looking for an outfit to wear Christmas day. I walked into New Look and found this pair of boots! They are so cute, not too casual because of the glitter and not too O.T.T because of the wooden heel. I saw the price tag £34.99 and thought it wasn’t bad – don’t get me wrong, it didn’t match up with the bargains I had bought but still, they are worth it.

At the till, card and student card in hand. “That will be ten pounds please.” Excuse me? I thought. She looked down at my student card and explained how student discount doesn’t apply to sales items. Who cares! My subconscious screamed. You can’t buy any pair of boots for £10 lately.

£10! For a pair of boots I love and can wear almost anywhere. Biggest bargain I have got in a long time.

I walked out of New Look happier than I ever have before. I love the shoes and considering I was ready to pay almost £40 for them…shows that they are worth it.
So happy the last pair in the store were my size, must have been my lucky day, eh?

Speak soon xo

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “For women, shoes are the most important. Good shoes take you good places.” – Seo Min Hyun at Sophie Read.

meta

