“I love the confidence that makeup gives me.” – Tyra Banks

January 20, 2013 § 2 Comments

I don’t know about you, but when I’m applying my make-up I don’t like to put too many layers on. But when it comes blending make-up around my eye a normal sponge won’t do the job and a brush is too harsh.

I found a sponge called ‘beauty blender’, one end of it is pointed the other end rounded. The point reaches into the gap between my eye and nose. I use it to blend my highlighter in.

Obviously I wet my sponge first (to stop my make-up from oozing into the sponge) but it really leaves my skin feeling fresh and light!

Usually, the blenders are £5 in Superdrug but I managed to find this one for about £2.99 on eBay. Although, as I was waiting for it to arrive I did find it in H&M for £1.99, it was a little smaller but still such good value for money.

20130120-224337.jpg

My second beauty find is Sally Hansen Lip Inflation Extreme. I found it on amazon for about £5 including delivery, I really do suggest it if you would like your lips to look fuller.

It can be worn on top of or under lipstick or by itself. I used it alone and it really did bring my lips out.
Although, I really don’t like tasting gooey things and this is quite slimy. So I placed some lipstick over the top and it didn’t feel as slimy anymore and it took the taste away. It doesn’t taste or smell bad but I can’t put my finger on what it does smell like. (Please feel free to comment if you do know!)

20130120-224533.jpg

Both of these beauty treats can be bought for under £10 and I would really suggest them both.
If you have any questions about either product ask and I should be able to assist you. 🙂

Speak soon xo

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to “I love the confidence that makeup gives me.” – Tyra Banks

  • Must Have Boxes says:

    A beauty blender is such a versatile tool. I’m not usually a fan of lip plumping products but it looked like the Sally Hansen product worked great for you.

    – KW
    musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “I love the confidence that makeup gives me.” – Tyra Banks at Sophie Read.

meta

