Max Factor Face Finity All Day Flawless 3 in 1 Foundation & Real Techniques Foundation Brush.

February 4, 2013 § 2 Comments

 So, now I don’t fake tan – unless I have a big do or something – so I’ve realised my foundation is too dark for my natural skin colour. Now, you might think I noticed this because my face colour didn’t match my neck colour…no, I blend my make up in. No, I managed to notice this little fact, because I laughed so hard one single little tear drop decided to roll down my face leaving one white line in it’s escape. Always handy when your at work with no back-up make up on you! I’ve always worn my Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse – it was so easy to apply and simple. 

So I took my mum slash best friend, along to our local Boots to find out what colour I should be wearing. The lovely woman at the Max Factor concession stand asked if I was brave enough to take off all of my make up off so she could start again. After bravely taking it all off in front of what felt like the majority of England – but was really about 20 people – she started painting on the palest colour foundation.
 
“That’s a perfect match!” She claimed. Are you joking? I was thinking. I looked straight at Mum who was trying to stifle a laugh. We politely explained that it was too light; although it matched my pale face…it did not match my neck, which was slightly darker than my face. Again, we took the make up off and she applied the next darker colour, which to us, didn’t look any different but she insisted we didn’t go any darker. But we did – I looked ill! Eventually we got to Golden, “This is my colour – you’re not as tanned as me.” She snapped, which I was fully aware of but I would not be walking out that shop looking like death as she’d recommended!
 Image
Off I went with my Golden foundation! Which I have got to admit, is amazing. It’s a primer, concealer and foundation in one. It stays on my face all day and is not at all shiny. Its £11.99 which isn’t too bad, considering the No.7 primer I was using was £10 alone. Also at the moment, Boots are doing a buy one get one half price offer on Max Factor products and Tesco have a 3 for 2 offers.

After a stressful yet successful outing, I came home with a beautiful new foundation, which needed a brand new foundation brush to match, obviously! So, my Real Techniques foundation brush is also being included in this post.

Now, my friend from Uni, Megan, told me to buy some Real Techniques brushes for ages claiming they’re so soft and perfect. They are also good value for money, £19.99 for The Core Collection which consists of four brushes or £9.99 alone (roughly) which is what my foundation brush cost me…and this won’t be the only brush I buy from them.

I’ve never felt such a smooth brush, it’s lovely and easy to clean – which is key – otherwise it won’t last five minutes.
20130126_164621
Hope you can try these and love them as much as I do.

Speak soon xo

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Max Factor Face Finity All Day Flawless 3 in 1 Foundation & Real Techniques Foundation Brush.

  • I’m always looking for new foundations to use, I have really oily skin and struggle finding foundations that dont make me feel disgusting my lunch time! Would you recommend this for someone with an oilier skin type? Great post by the way! I also LOVE the Real Techniques makeup brushes! xox

    • sophieread says:

      Hey, I have quite oily skin too, it can be so annoying at times I know how you feel. It’s the best I’ve tried, because the primer is built in I find it dries nicer and doesn’t feel wet etc. I’d definitely recommend this! Thank you very much xx

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Max Factor Face Finity All Day Flawless 3 in 1 Foundation & Real Techniques Foundation Brush. at Sophie Read.

meta

