Rimmel Lasting Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Review.

February 10, 2013 § 2 Comments

Rimmel Lasting Finish Mineral Powder Foundation

Rimmel Lasting Finish Mineral Powder Foundation.

I read some reviews on this product and they all mentioned different ways of how they use it one said they used it to protect their make up, another said they buy a couple shades up so they can use it for bronzer and there were lots more. So I decided to give it a go.

It comes with a sponge built in, very handy, but I’ll be honest, I don’t always use it. If you don’t mind having light foundation on then I’d advise you to only use the sponge.

After applying a little of my usual foundation (Max Factor 3in1) I took the lid and sponge off of the powder and dipped my larger (not the largest but biggish) Crown Brush into the powder and smoothed it across my face. I later reapplied the sponge and used it to wipe the foundation into my face making sure I had full and even coverage.

There are two reasons why I applied my usual foundation before; Firstly, because it has primer built into it. Secondly, because I like to have a a bit more foundation on as this mineral powder only gives a light layer of foundation.

What I love about this foundation is I found that my make up stayed on longer than usual and had a better glow to it.

Me wearing the foundation  today.

Me wearing the foundation today.

I found this on ebay brand new and sealed for about £4-£5 and sadly, can’t find it anywhere else (ie, in shops) but it is on ebay and amazon still for around £4 which is super good value!

Have you tried any Rimmel products you love? Comment and let me know, I’d love to try them!

blog sign new

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Rimmel Lasting Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Review.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rimmel Lasting Finish Mineral Powder Foundation Review. at Sophie Read.

meta

