Sleek Face Form contouring and blush palette & Jack Wills brush.

February 23, 2013 § 2 Comments

IMG_20130223_2

Was a bit early for uni one day so had a cheeky pop into Superdrug on my way…always wanted to try Sleeks contouring range and desperately needed a new blusher.

In this pallet I gained three in one; a blusher, highlighter and a bronzer to contour with.

So I picked up this, the lighter version because my skin is quite pale. The first colour is a darkish brown, the second is a pale pink with a slight sparkle to it and the third is a deep peach. I was slightly concerned about the highlighter, I don’t usually wear a pale pinks as highlighters, usually I use cream colours – that sort of thing. Needless to say, I was very surprised (good surprised).

I started by contouring, I followed my cheek bones down my face and into a v at the end (near the corner of my mouth) and then again at the top of my head near my hair-line – this can help your forehead seem smaller.
I then applied the highlighter, I started at the inner corner of my eye and stroked the brush down the side of my nose then to the other corner of my eye and back to the start to create a triangle. After colouring it in I blended it using my beauty blender.
I brushed the blush on my cheeks above where I’d just contoured.

After blending I realised I’d added too much bronzer so removed some, it was so easy to do and seems like it’s going to last me ages! It stayed on all night and didn’t make me feel like I’d plastered on a lot of make up.

I am so pleased with this product, I would seriously recommend it! I used a brush I bought from Jack Wills. I’d never tried it before and saw it in the outlet. It’s a small brush but is so soft and the make up didn’t stick to it at all.

IMG_20130223_225756

I really am happy with both of these products and will be buying again! I’m also going to try more of Sleeks products in future, do you recommend any?

blog sign new

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Sleek Face Form contouring and blush palette & Jack Wills brush.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sleek Face Form contouring and blush palette & Jack Wills brush. at Sophie Read.

meta

