UK Sephora?

March 12, 2013 § 4 Comments

sephoraI know what you’re thinking, do we really need another beauty/make up store in the UK? No, probably not. But my experience in Sephora was not like any I’ve ever had in any other beauty store before.

After walking in and being handed a tester of Dior’s newest perfume by a beautiful male in a tux holding a rose, I managed to grab two products immediately – Sephora’s sculpting pallet and Ciate Caviar 8 piece Mini Bar.

Shortly after that loud cheers emerged from the front of the store and I looked down the red carpet isle to see around 15 members of the Sephora team dancing to a obviously planned and rehearsed, Gangnam Style. A-mazing.

The customer service and atmosphere was excellent. Not to mention the products (which I will be writing a separate post on because they’re that amazing) they had everything. My only regret is that I didn’t buy more. Which is what has lead me to this post…why do we not have a Sephora in the UK? We need one! I’m regretting not buying products and coming home with over €100 left!

I’ve done my research – in the mid 2000’s Sephora had come and gone with 10 stores.

After being on Sephora’s website it’s obvious I’m not the only one who would benefit from this, hundreds of people have commented on the internet requesting one in the UK.

Everything was perfect, from the decor to the carrier bags (big fan of posh carriers). Although I did walk a few doors up to MAC and recieve a free tote bag. Overall, Paris was amazing – I want to go back just to go to MAC and Sephora!

Sadly, Sephora have said to me “We currently do not have any plans for retail locations in England.” But added that they do ship to “England and several other European cunrties via Sephora France.” But is this really a true Sephora experience that everyone should be able to take part in? No and it would cost you around €15 delivery *sad face.*

So please Sephora, come back!blog sign new

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to UK Sephora?

  • changered says:

    I am also desperately hoping that Sephora graces the UK with its presence. I love their brand-named products and really crave a new beauty outing. Love the post & blog! Do come & share your view on mine too. xoxo

  • AzH says:

    Oh my God I totally agree, any time I’m in the States I spend hours in Sephora! I want one here so I can apply to work there. I’m really surprised that they don’t have any immediate plans to open one, it would do so well in London.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading UK Sephora? at Sophie Read.

meta

