Clairol Nice ‘n’ Easy Colour Blend Technology Dye

March 23, 2013 § 1 Comment

After trying to grow my hair for absolute months it’s finally starting to! I usually use this die but this time I chose a bit of a darker colour and I love it! Super happy with the results.

My Match

My Match

My colour this time was 102 Natural Light Ash Blonde – so a little darker. What I really love about this dye is the conditioner you get with it, it makes my hair so smooth, it’s amazing.

What really surprises me though, is that my hair seems to feel like it’s in better condition now I’ve dyed it. These dyes vary from about £4-£7 but you can sometimes get them on offer.

Also I’ve noticed if you want to make your hair look like you’ve got highlights if you put more dye on a certain part it looks as if you’ve had streaks put in which, if done correctly, can look really nice.

Nice ‘n’ Easy have a lot of different shades – what ever colour you are 99 times out of 100 you will find a match. I usually buy mine in Boots/Superdrug/Asda – most places sell them!

I have tried different types but I just don’t think they work as well and weirdly enough my hair is already growing fast and I only put my dye on a week ago – this makes me very happy!!

The results - this is not edited - just cropped :)

The results – this is not edited – just cropped 🙂

If you haven’t dyed your hair before I’d advise you do a tester first. A tester is when you put a little bit (and I mean tiny) behind your ear and see if you come up in a reaction – if you do, do not use the die – I mean it, don’t use it. I’ve seen before when people haven’t tried it and their whole face has come up in a rash, it’s not pretty. If you don’t get a reaction you’ll be fine. Usually the instructions tell you this anyway.

This dye only takes 25 minutes and I think it’s brilliant especially for about a fiver. The results I get are ones I’d expect from a salon (don’t mean to float my own boat but it’s true!).

Hope you like. If you have any questions let me know, I’ll help as much as I can.

blog sign new

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Clairol Nice ‘n’ Easy Colour Blend Technology Dye

  • changered says:

    Great review! I think I need to try out this as well. I am dying to dye my hair red, hehe. You look fab! xx

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Clairol Nice ‘n’ Easy Colour Blend Technology Dye at Sophie Read.

meta

