Benefit Brow Zings

April 10, 2013 § Leave a comment

So if you read my last post you would have heard about the Bournemouth Bloggers Fake Up Event I went to. This was one of my purchases!
image

I’ve been using eyebrow pencils for a while now and felt I needed to try a wax/powder. So when I was speaking to Sophie she recommended it. I bought the light shade, for £22.50 which, at first I was quite sceptical about because it is quite a lot of money but Sophie then said that it would last me three years! I do not mind paying £23.50 for something that will last me that long!

So with the helpful little lessons booklet Benefit provide you with, I set out trying my new brow pallet.

I really love the way the wax sits, doesn’t feel like it’s thick and doesn’t look it either. The powder really fails gaps you’ve missed too and I don’t know what it is but it makes it look very finished and sets it. Often, if I’m going for a more natural look, I’ll only apply the powder it doesn’t look as strong yet still works very well and really does shape your brows nicely.

It’s so handy that you’ve got some mini tweezers and two mini to apply the make up. The brushes feel really strong yet soft on your face.
image

I’m so pleased with Brow Zings and I could really imagine it lasting a long time because I’ve used it quite a few times already and its barely even gone down. When this does eventually run out I can definitely see myself buying another! They do three shades light, medium and deep so there is a couple colour for all.

If you have any questions about this product please comment and I will reply ASAP. Also, are there any Benefit products you swear by that I could try?

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Benefit Brow Zings at Sophie Read.

meta

